About NAHC  |  About Co-ops  |  Contact NAHC JOIN  |  LOGIN  |  SITE SEARCH:  
The Nation's Leading Advocate for Cooperative Housing
NAHC Awards

The NAHC bestows three awards at its Annual Conference:

The Jerry Voorhis Award

The NAHC Board established the Voorhis Award in 1984 in memory of Jerry Voorhis, widely regarded as the principal founding father of NAHC. A man of impeccable integrity, he believed in and did his best to teach, apply and widen the use of basic cooperative principles.

The Cooperative Star Award

The Cooperative Star Program recognizes housing cooperatives that demonstrate sound leadership, management, and housing value for their members and have systems in place to assure prudent preservation of their members’ interests.

The Distinguished Service Award

The Distinguished Service Award recognizes outstanding service to cooperative housing. It recognizes the achievement and contribution of a cooperative member who assisted a cooperative or association of cooperatives to better serve its members.

 The Ida Curtis Fisher RCM Award

The RCM of the Year Award honors the RCM who has demonstrated outstanding dedication by devoting time, energy and talent to the RCM Program and the local cooperative housing industry.